O’s Jokes

17 Sep

I love jokes. What four-year-old doesn’t? But Jokes are very tricky. Lately, I’ve been working on trying to figure out exactly how to make up good jokes.  I used to think you could say almost anything as long as you mentioned a couple of animals, started it with “What do you get when…” or “How did the…”–  and then got really loud and excited when you said the punchline. But it turns out that there’s a lot more to it than that. I’m still not sure exactly what else there is to it, but I’m determined to figure it out.

Lately, I like to spend the last hour before I go to bed trying out my latest jokes on Mommy. She says it’s like torture, but I say that’s baloney. How could listening to my funny jokes be torture? That’s just silly.

I am especially proud of my latest jokes from last night. I wanted to put all of them up for you to read, but Mommy says there were too many and  I should just stick with one.  I told her that sounded like more of her baloney because there is no such thing as too many jokes. Then she said there was definitely such thing as too many jokes,  and since she was the one typing, there was only going to be one.

Sigh. Fine… Here is just one out of the tons of  great jokes I made up  last night:

How did the baby duck get out of his egg?

… He QUACKED it!

4 Responses to “O’s Jokes”

  1. Poppa Joe September 17, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

    Too funny!

    • the kid September 17, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

      Yeah that joke really quacked me up, too!

  2. Heather September 24, 2013 at 5:17 pm #

    That was pretty funny O! Im an old friend of mommy’s… I’m really glad you started this blog, I haven’t seen you in a very long time but think about you guys often. I love seeing what an adorable young lady you have grown into. I look forward to reading more blogs. Tell mommy & dad hi for me & Jayden

    • the kid September 25, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

      I’m glad you liked my joke. I’m pretty proud of that one! Thanks for coming to see my blog! I told Mommy Hi— even though she just read your comment to me where you said Hi and she’s typing this for me right now,—i still told her Hi anyways.
      Mommy told me all about you 🙂 She says that she was at a play with you when I decided it was time to be born! Thats just crazy. I probably was bored and wanted to see the play too. She also says you guys used to get into lots of trouble together but it was the fun kind of trouble. I’m very curious about what the fun kind of trouble is. I asked but she wont tell me. My mommy says to tell you that she misses you. Maybe I can meet you and jayden (when im not a baby i mean) when we come back to NC again. I hope you will come back to see my blog. I will try to come up with some more good jokes.

Leave a Reply

iGameMom

Games for Learning

Mya says too.....

All Things Mya

Briere's Journey

Administration

LemCh the Blogger

Administration

Mister G Kids

A daily comic about real stuff little kids say in school. By Matt Gajdoš

busy mockingbird

a messy collection of art projects, crafts, and various random things...

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

My Useless Degree

Stay tuned, this site is very much a work in progress at the moment... as is my life.

